Here we go

Here I am blogging again.  I’ve had a couple past attempts at blogs, but they were either not focused enough or too specific and I decided I needed a new start after several months of not writing.  So hello– my name is Brie and I eat, hence the title of the blog (brie eats = brieats).  This blog will be about my attempts to be healthy in spite of a busy schedule and a world full of conflicting health messages.   In my early 20s I tried almost every diet out there, with varying success but ended up walking a fine line over the edge of some seriously disordered eating.   My obsessions led me to a Master’s Degree in nutrition, and though I am far from perfect I have calmed down and have learned to eat a more balanced diet (though at times, still with more sugar than I should be eating!)  I have sensitivities to gluten, dairy and eggs which can be challenging, but fortunately I enjoy cooking.    Exercise is something I’m struggling with– after years of over exercising, the pendulum has swung in the other direction and I can’t seem to find a consistent routine– I often end up overdoing it for a few weeks and then doing nothing at all.  I’m working on that now and trying not to obsess and enjoy life.  So welcome to my blog!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

